Skip to content ↓

Closing a YouTube account

How do I delete a brand account on YouTube?
Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel:
  1. On a computer, make sure you're signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to delete.
  2. Go to your advanced account settings. ...
  3. At the bottom, select Delete channel (you may see Delete content instead). ...
  4. Select I want to permanently delete my content.