Thailand

Capital City:	Bangkok
Largest City:	Bangkok
Official Language:	Thai
Other Languages:	Northern Thai (Lanna or Kam Mueang), Southern Thai (Pak Tai), Northeastern Thai (Isan)
Religions:	Buddhism Islam Christianity Hinduism
Area:	513,120 km ²
Currency:	Baht (THB) ₿
Population:	69,183,173 (2018)







Thailand is formerly known as Siam. It is composed of 76 provinces and is located in the centre of Southeast Asia.



